current events

cyrcus milano various artists

17 dez 2022

cyrcus ist eine plattform für digitale fabrikation in mailand, italien. alle produkte und werke werden mittels digitalen technologien entworfen und gefertigt. mit dieser philosophie präsentieren sie ihre werke auf verschiedenen messen und event, darunter auch der salone del mobile und dieses jahr erstmals in deutschland bei spazioarte.

© Miriam Lehnart

camilla richter

vernissage 26 nov 2022 | from 15 clock

camilla richter works with dichroic coated glass and uses it to create objects that play with light and colour. the mood they emanate reflects space and time, because it arises from the interaction of environment and light and the perception of the viewer.

info

past events

collective subresults - a group exhibition

21.10. - 4-10 p.m
22.10. - 11am-5pm

next friday and saturday:
claudia lassner - jewellery
pink cute - graphic and object
Sarah Fürbringer - photography
stephanie kahnau - textile

A-COMPOSIZIONE N. 08-2022 80 X 80 CM

Gianna Zanafredi

materia memoria annuncio

7 - October 20, 2022
vernissage october 7th at 6 p.m

"The matter in my paintings is life, history, dust, earth, water and landscape" - Gianna Zanafredi was born and raised in Casalmaggiore, a small town on the Po River in the province of Cremona. After studying sociology at the University of Trento, she later attended the Paolo Toschi Art Institute in Parma. Since then she has lived in this city and has her studio there. Over the past 20 years her work has been featured in several solo and group exhibitions, including in Parma, Paris, Prague, the Venice Biennale (2011) and in Chicago at the International Biennial of Contemporary Art at the Zhou Brothers Art Center (2013 ).

Summer delights from Turkey: wine, meze, art & design

July 21, 2022

We invite you to a very special summer evening! It will be aromatic, artistic and stimulating. We taste, taste, listen, admire and enjoy together. Because it's the mix that makes the difference.

tickets

munich jewelery week | handan yalki toyhan

saturday, july 9, 2022 | 4-10 p.m
exhibition duration 3 - 9 july

on the occasion of the munich jewelery week (mcbw), spazioarte presents the turkish architect and designer handan yalki toyhan.

photo: © evelyne pretti 2022

info

munich jewelery week | Evelyne Pretti

saturday, july 9, 2022 | 4-10 p.m
exhibition duration 3 - 9 july

on the occasion of the munich jewelery week (mcbw), spazioarte presents the brazilian designer evelyne pretti.

photo: © evelyne pretti 2022

info

solo exhibition | graphite + ink | alban janson

June 24 - July 08, 2022

"in the works with pencil or graphite on paper (2018 - 2022) initially a very uniform, diffuse, increasingly dense texture of strokes emerges, which represents nothing. At most one could think of a scattering of small particles, an atomization of matter, as in Fog, dust or smoke that fills the space of the picture, a kind of substance of spatiality. From their meaningless noise, a mostly unexpected pictorial reality only gradually emerges in further processing, forms that suddenly appear in the irregularities of the structure and are finally carefully clarified without destroying the texture of the strokes. the ink drawings (2017), on the other hand, are spontaneously and very quickly placed on the sheet in a few minutes with the chinese ink brush. in many attempts, a very large number of sheets are created in this way, of which a few be selected as valid results." - alban jansonspazioarte.deaventinstr. 180469 Munich

photo: © alban janson 2022

group exhibition | 'from the ashes' by studio peipei

14 - 22 may 2022 | 4pm - 10pm

on may 14th spazioarte presents a series of glass objects by studio peipei.
his project 'from the ashes' is a glass based on ashes from wood-fired pizzerias, mussel shells from fish restaurants and sand.
glass is a sensitive structure that reacts to even the smallest ingredient. the recycled ingredients determine the look. Blemishes and irregularities are welcome.

photo: © studio peipei 2022

info

group exhibition | 'quixote' by theglassapprentice

14 - 22 may 2022 | 4pm - 10pm

on may 14th, spazioarte will present hand-blown glass objects by theglassapprentice (prosper riba vilardell). with his passion for colored glass, geometry and the mastery and transformation of the primary spherical shape of blown glass into other shapes and volumes, he designs objects from the profound to the playful, from the light to the beautiful and harmonious.

Photo: © theglassapprentice 2022

info

group exhibition | design by studio spazioarte

14 -22 may 2022 | 4pm - 10pm

for the munich creative business week (mcbw), the studio giubotti presents its own product series as well as detailed information about their development from design to production.

photo: © julian botti

info

exhibition | Evelyne Pretti

for the mcbw, spazioarte is presenting the brazilian designer evelyne pretti on may 14th.
evelyne pretti has designed the timeless 'dna' collection - a series of three pieces of jewelry made from renewable and recyclable materials using the latest technologies.

info

exhibition | luis useless

May 14 - 22, 2022 | 4pm - 10pm

for the mcbw, spazioarte is presenting the munich artisan luis unuetzer on may 14th. luis unuetzer turns wood and creates unique bowls, sculptures and other objects. for the lighting system 'luce by GIUBOTTI' he designs and manufactures bases from local oak.

photo: © luis unuetzer

info

exhibition | melissa mayergalbraith - 'estampes'

23 apr 2022 - 4 p.m. 'estampes', an exhibition with a selection of the remarkable graphic works of melissa mayergalbraith at the spazioarte ends on 23 april 2022. photos: © lukas loske 2022

info

solo exhibition | joão bragança

November 12, 2021 - February 19, 2022

joão bragança uses cardboard as a support to make models for his first projects. during an internship in tokyo with the architect kengo kuma, he discovered the true potential of this material: "the japanese use handicraft techniques of incomparable precision."

Photo: © joão bragança 2022

info

solo exhibition | daniela monica - pietre a vapore

2 oct - 30 oct 2021d

steamstones are thoughts as heavy as stones, but in the perception of those who want to see how things change, they travel steam-powered. this series of six works lends itself to an expressive reading, and the composition concentrates visionary power even in the simplest of forms. neither the profile of the young man nor the blue pangea are the protagonists. the true subject of the picture lies at the heart of its mystery.

Photo: © daniela monica 2022

info

solo exhibition | melissa mayergalbraith

02 july - 17 sep 2021

melissa mayergalbraith shows three paintings from her series 'knob', whose figures retain their strongly anthropomorphic character and undergo a formal metamorphosis from the figurative to the abstract.

Photo: © melissa mayergalbraith 2022

info

group exhibition | Elaine Rosemary Kaye - Insights

02 july - 17 sep 2021

in a selection of small format paintings from her series temporary urban landscapes - schwabing north, 2016-17, elaine rosemary kaye shows scenes from a city district under construction. Removed from their context, the realistically depicted excerpts lose their usual meaning and appear as aesthetic and associative compositions.

photos: © er kaye 2022

info

group exhibition | gilberto botti - insights

Jul 02 - Sep 17, 2021

in three paintings, gilberto botti shows sections of the isar landscape along the path that leads from the zoological garden to the center of munich. nestled in curtains of trees lining the river, towering chimneys and a railway bridge appear like the abandoned buildings of a heroic landscape: a seemingly silent and lonely place out of time... and yet in the middle of a big city, in winter 2020photo:

© gilberto botti 2022

info

aktuell

© Miriam Lehnart

camilla richter

vernissage 26 nov 2022 | ab 15 uhr

camilla richter arbeitet mit dichroitisch beschichteten gläsern und kreiert damit objekte, die mit licht und farbe spielen. die von ihnen ausgehende stimmung spiegelt den raum und die zeit, denn sie entsteht aus dem zusammenspiel von umgebung und licht und der wahrnehmung des betrachters.

info

vergangene events

collective subresults - eine gruppenausstellung

21.10. - 16-22 uhr
22.10. - 11-17 uhr

am kommenden freitag und samstag:
claudia lassner - schmuck
rosa süß - grafik und objekt
sarah fürbringer - fotografie
stephanie kahnau - textil

A-COMPOSIZIONE N. 08-2022 80 X 80 CM

Gianna Zanafredi

materia memoria annuncio

7 - 20. Oktober 2022
vernissage 7. oktober um 18 uhr

"Die Materie in meinen Bildern ist Leben, Geschichte, Staub, Erde, Wasser und Landschaft" - Gianna Zanafredi ist in Casalmaggiore, einer kleinen Stadt am Fluss Po in der Provinz Cremona geboren und aufgewachsen. Nach einem Soziologiestudium an der Universität von Trient besuchte sie später das Paolo Toschi Art Institute in Parma. Seitdem lebt sie in dieser Stadt und hat dort ihr Atelier. In den letzten 20 Jahren wurden ihre Werke in mehreren Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen gezeigt, unter anderem in Parma, Paris, Prag, auf der Biennale von Venedig (2011) und in Chicago auf der International Biennial of Contemporary Art im Zhou Brothers Art Center (2013).

Sommergenuss aus der Türkei: Wein, Meze, Kunst & Design

21. Juli 2022

Wir laden Sie zu einem Sommerabend der besonderen Art ein! Er wird aromatisch, künstlerisch und anregend sein. Wir kosten, schmecken, hören zu, bewundern und genießen gemeinsam. Denn es ist die Mischung, die es ausmacht.

tickets

munich jewellery week | handan yalki toyhan

samstag, 9. juli 2022 | 16-10 uhr
ausstellungsdauer 3 - 9 juli

anlässslich der münchner schmuckwoche (mcbw) präsentiert spazioarte die türkische architektin und designerin handan yalki toyhan.

foto: © evelyne pretti 2022

info

munich jewellery week | evelyne pretti

samstag, 9. juli 2022 | 16-10 uhr
ausstellungsdauer 3 - 9 juli

anlässslich der münchner schmuckwoche (mcbw) präsentiert spazioarte die brasilianische designerin evelyne pretti.

foto: © evelyne pretti 2022

info

solo exhibition | graphit + tusche | alban janson

24. juni - 08. juli 2022

"in den arbeiten mit bleistift oder graphit auf papier (2018 - 2022) entsteht anfangs eine sehr gleichförmige diffuse, zunehmend dichtere textur von strichen, die nichts darstellt. allenfalls könnte man an eine verstreuung von kleinen partikeln denken, eine atomisierung von materie, wie bei nebel, staub oder rauch, die den raum der bildfläche ausfüllt, eine art substanz der räumlichkeit. aus ihrem bedeutungslosen rauschen entsteht erst in der weiteren bearbeitung ganz allmählich eine meist unerwartete bildwirklichkeit, formen, die unversehens in den unregelmäßigkeiten der struktur auftauchen und schließlich sorgfältig geklärt werden, ohne die textur der striche aufzuheben. die tuschezeichnungen (2017) hingegen werden in wenigen minuten spontan und sehr schnell mit dem chinesischen tuschepinsel auf das blatt gesetzt. in vielen versuchen entsteht auf diese weise eine sehr große anzahl von blättern, von denen einige wenige als gültige ergebnisse ausgewählt werden." - alban jansonspazioarte.deaventinstr. 180469 münchen

foto: © alban janson 2022

group exhibition | 'from the ashes' by studio peipei

14 - 22 mai 2022 | 16 - 22 uhr

am 14. mai präsentiert spazioarte eine serie von glasobjekten von studio peipei.
sein projekt 'from the ashes' ist ein glas auf der basis von asche aus holzbefeuerten pizzerien, muschelschalen aus fischrestaurants und sand.
glas ist eine empfindliche struktur, die auf jede noch so kleine zutat reagiert. die recycelten zutaten bestimmen das aussehen. unreinheiten und unregelmäßigkeiten sind willkommen.

foto: © studio peipei 2022

info

group exhibition | 'quijote' by theglassapprentice

14 - 22 mai 2022 | 16 - 22 uhr

am 14. mai präsentiert spazioarte mundgeblasene glasobjekte von theglassapprentice (prosper riba vilardell). mit seiner leidenschaft für farbiges glas, geometrie und die meisterung und umwandlung der primären kugelform von mundgeblasenem glas in andere formen und volumen entwirft er objekte von tiefgründig bis spielerisch, von leicht bis schön und harmonisch.

foto: © theglassapprentice 2022

info

group exhibition | design by studio spazioarte

14 -22 mai 2022 | 16 - 22 uhr

für die munich creative business week (mcbw) präsentiert das studio giubotti eigene produktserien sowie detaillierte informationen über deren entwicklung vom design bis zur produktion.

foto: © julian botti

info

exhibition | evelyne pretti

für das mcbw präsentiert spazioarte am 14. mai die brasilianische designerin evelyne pretti.
evelyne pretti hat die zeitlose kollektion 'dna' entworfen - eine serie von drei schmuckstücken, die aus erneuerbaren und recycelbaren materialien unter verwendung modernster technologien hergestellt wurden.

info

exhibition | luis unützer

14. - 22. mai 2022 | 16 - 22 uhr

für das mcbw präsentiert spazioarte am 14. mai den münchner kunsthandwerker luis unützer. luis unützer drechselt holz und schafft einzigartige schalen, skulpturen und andere objekte. für das leuchtensystem 'luce by GIUBOTTI' entwirft und fertigt er sockel aus heimischer eiche.

foto: © luis unützer

info

exhibition | melissa mayergalbraith - 'estampes'

23 apr 2022 - 16 uhr'estampes', eine ausstellung mit einer auswahl der bemerkenswerten grafischen werke von melissa mayergalbraith im spazioarte endet am 23. april 2022.fotos: © lukas loske 2022

info

solo exhibition | joão bragança

12. november 2021 - 19. februar 2022

joão bragança benutzt karton als träger, um modelle für seine ersten projekte anzufertigen. während eines praktikums in tokyo bei dem architekten kengo kuma entdeckte er das wahre potenzial dieses materials: "die japaner verwenden handwerkliche techniken von unvergleichlicher präzision."

foto: © joão bragança 2022

info

solo exhibition | daniela monica - pietre a vapore

2 okt - 30 okt 2021d

ampfsteine sind gedanken so schwer wie steine, aber in der wahrnehmung derer, die sehen wollen, wie sich die dinge verändern, reisen sie mit dampfantrieb. diese serie von sechs werken eignet sich für eine expressive lesart, und die komposition konzentriert die visionäre kraft selbst in den einfachsten formen. weder das profil des jungen mannes noch der blaue pangaea sind daher die protagonisten. das wahre thema des bildes liegt im kern seines geheimnisses.

foto: © daniela monica 2022

info

solo exhibition | melissa mayergalbraith

02 jul - 17 sep 2021

melissa mayergalbraith zeigt drei gemälde aus ihrer serie 'knotenpunkt', deren figuren ihren stark anthropomorphen charakter beibehalten und eine formale metamorphose vom figurativen zum abstrakten durchlaufen.

foto: © melissa mayergalbraith 2022

info

group exhibition | elaine rosemary kaye - einblicke

02 jul - 17 sep 2021

in einer auswahl kleinformatiger gemälde aus ihrer serie temporary urban landscapes - schwabing north, 2016-17, zeigt elaine rosemary kaye szenen eines im bau befindlichen stadtviertels. aus ihrem kontext herausgelöst, verlieren die realistisch dargestellten ausschnitte ihre gewöhnliche bedeutung und erscheinen als ästhetische und assoziative kompositionen.

fotos: © e. r. kaye 2022

info

group exhibition | gilberto botti - einblicke

02. jul - 17. sep 2021

in drei gemälden zeigt gilberto botti ausschnitte der isarlandschaft entlang des weges, der vom zoologischen garten ins zentrum von münchen führt. eingebettet in baumvorhänge, die den fluss säumen, erscheinen hoch aufragende schornsteine und eine eisenbahnbrücke wie die verlassenen gebäude einer heroischen landschaft: ein scheinbar stiller und einsamer ort außerhalb der zeit... und doch mitten in einer großstadt, im winter 2020foto:

© gilberto botti 2022

info